A lone traveler standing on a sand dune ridge at sunset in the Moroccan desert
Photo by Taryn Elliott on Pexels

The short answer: a Morocco tour package bought on a booking platform is a ground package: a driver and vehicle, the nights on the route, some meals and a few activities. None of the listings we read includes your international flights, and lunches, entrance fees and tips are often extra. Compare packages first by length: three days buys the desert, four days one theme, six days most of the country. Then compare them line by line on what is included: the two tables below do it for five listings.

Package lengths3–6 dayswhere reviews are solid; longer ones have few
From-prices$129–968per person, GetYourGuide, as of Oct 15, 2026
FlightsNot includedin the listings we read, which cover the ground part only
Best forFirst-timerswho want one booking for the hard legs

How we put this together. Lengths, routes, inclusions, ratings and prices come from the GetYourGuide listings, read on October 14, with prices rechecked on October 15, 2026. We report what each listing states, not first-hand impressions of these departures. Where we could not read a listing's inclusions, we say so.

Key takeaways

  • The Morocco tour packages we read on GetYourGuide cover the ground part of a trip and do not list international flights.
  • In five multi-day Morocco tour listings read on GetYourGuide in October 2026, none listed lunches as a separate inclusion (one, 127487, lists meals during the tour), and none listed entrance fees, tips or travel insurance as included.
  • In October 2026, multi-day Morocco tours of three to four days on GetYourGuide had far more reviews than tours of five days or longer.
  • A six-day private package from Casablanca to Marrakech can cover the imperial cities, Chefchaouen and the Sahara in one booking.
  • Comparing two packages means comparing their inclusion lists, not only their "from" prices.

What a Morocco tour package actually covers

Rooftops of the earthen ksar of Aït Ben Haddou with palm groves and a dry riverbed behind, southern Morocco
The earthen ksar of Aït Ben Haddou in southern Morocco.Photo by mathieu gauzy on Unsplash

"Package" and "all-inclusive" are used loosely. On the listings we read, here is how it usually splits:

  • Included on the listings below: the vehicle and driver, the nights on the route (hotel, riad or desert camp), breakfasts, and the signature activity, such as the camel ride on a desert package.
  • Sometimes included: dinners, local guides in the medinas, hotel pickup, sandboarding or a second activity.
  • Rarely or never included in the listings we read: international flights, lunches, entrance fees to monuments, tips for the driver and guides, and travel insurance. None of the five listings in the inclusion table below lists lunches as a separate inclusion (one, 127487, lists meals during the tour), and none lists the other items as included; the 4-day imperial cities and Sahara Discovery listings state that lunches and entrance fees are not included, and the imperial cities listing includes transport insurance only.

If you want flights and ground arrangements in one contract, that is a travel agency product. With the packages below, book your international flight on your own first, then pick a package whose start and end cities match it: a one-way package means an open-jaw ticket, for example into Casablanca and home from Marrakech.

Morocco tour packages compared by length

Length What it buys Typical start → end From-price, per person Review track record
3 days The Sahara at Merzouga, via the Atlas Marrakech → Marrakech $129 Very strong: 23,000+ reviews on the bestseller
4 days One theme: the desert, or the imperial cities and Chefchaouen Marrakech → Marrakech Desert: $190 (small group), $428–550 (private). Imperial cities: $652 (private). Good: 40 to 200+ reviews on the best listings
6 days Most of the country, desert included Casablanca → Marrakech $968 (private) Fair: 57 reviews, the most for this length among the listings we read
8 days and more The country at a slower pace Varies One listing read (697866, from $1,231) Thin: 6 reviews on that listing

Prices: GetYourGuide "from" prices per person, as of October 15, 2026. On the 5-days-plus lists we read on October 14, the most-reviewed tour had 57 reviews and most had six or fewer.

The pattern, in the lists we read on October 14: the longer the package, the thinner the public track record. Short packages win on reviews; long ones save the most organizing.

If you only want a taste of the desert, the shortest package is also the most proven. The three-day Merzouga tour from Marrakech showed 4.9 out of 5 from more than 23,000 reviews, from $129 per person as of October 15, 2026, private or shared, your choice, with free cancellation up to 24 hours. Lunches are extra.

See the most-reviewed 3-day Sahara package, from $129 →

What's included, listing by listing

3-day Sahara (bestseller) 4-day imperial cities (private) 4-day Atlas and desert (private) 4-day Sahara Discovery (private) 6-day Casablanca → Marrakech (private)
International flights Not stated Not stated Not stated Not stated Not stated
Pickup Hotel or riad (airport not stated) Hotel (airport not stated) Hotel transfers in Marrakech Not stated Hotel (airport not stated)
Meals Breakfasts and dinners 3 breakfasts, 3 dinners Meals during the tour, water All breakfasts and dinners 5 breakfasts, 5 dinners
Lunches No (lunches and drinks extra) No Not stated separately No Not stated
Entrance fees Not stated No Not stated No Not stated
Guides Driver-guide; Aït Ben Haddou local guide extra (€2) Local guides in Fes and Chefchaouen English-speaking local guide Private English-speaking guide Local guides in Fes and Chefchaouen
Camel ride Camel ride or 4x4 transfer (by option), sandboarding — (no desert) Camel ride at sunset Camel safari Camel ride, sandboarding
Nights 2 3 3 Not stated 5
Tips and insurance Tips not included; insurance not stated Tips not stated; transport insurance only Tips not included Alcohol not included; tips not stated Not stated

"Not stated" means the listing said nothing about that line when we read it on October 14–16, 2026: read the "What's included" section before paying. Private or small group changes the price more than the inclusions: four desert days cost $428–550 per person private, against $190 on one small-group listing (October 15, 2026).

The short package: 4 days from Marrakech

If you would rather keep Marrakech as your base and add one well-organized trip, a four-day package is the right size. Read it the way you would read any package. In the price: your own driver and vehicle, three nights (two in Fes, one in Chefchaouen), three breakfasts, three dinners, and local guides for the Fes and Chefchaouen medinas. On top: lunches, entrance fees and tips. There is no desert in this package. Its night in the blue town is the best reason to choose it: you get Chefchaouen in the evening and the next morning, which no day trip from Fes gives you. It was rated 4.7 out of 5 from 40 reviews, from $652 per person as of October 15, 2026, with free cancellation up to 24 hours and a reserve-now, pay-later option.

See the 4-day imperial cities package, from $652 →

The longest turnkey package: 6 days, the whole country

If you want one booking to cover nearly everything, the six-day private package from Casablanca to Marrakech goes furthest among well-reviewed listings, desert included. In the price: a private air-conditioned vehicle and bilingual driver, five breakfasts and five dinners, local guides in Fes and Chefchaouen, a night in an Erg Chebbi camp with the camel ride and sandboarding. Not listed, so budget for them: lunches on six long days, entrance fees, tips for the driver and guides, travel insurance and your flights.

Rows of tents and palm-lined paths in a desert camp at sunset in Merzouga, Morocco
A desert camp in Merzouga at sunset; the 6-day tour's night is in an Erg Chebbi camp.Photo by Mohamed Abira on Unsplash

Pickup is at your Casablanca hotel; the listing does not mention the airport, so plan a night in the city or ask the operator. It was rated 4.6 out of 5 from 57 reviews, the most among the five-day-plus Morocco listings we read on GetYourGuide, from $968 per person as of October 15, 2026, discounted from $1,100.

See the 6-day package, Casablanca to Marrakech, from $968 →

From booking to the last day

  1. Before you pay

    Read the inclusion list

    Meals, nights, guides and entrance fees, line by line, and the cancellation deadline.

  2. After booking

    Send your hotel details

    Pickup is at your hotel on the 6-day listing, so the operator needs the address.

  3. First morning

    Pickup and the first leg

    Keep cash for lunch and entrance fees, which these packages often leave out.

  4. On the road

    Nights as listed

    Hotel, riad or desert camp, in the towns the listing names.

  5. Last day

    Drop-off and tips

    Tips for the driver and guides are not in the price; ask the operator what is usual.

What to add to the package price

The full cost of a package trip, per person

Checked October 2026
6-day private package, Casablanca to Marrakech GetYourGuide "from" price, as of Oct 15, 2026$968
International flights not sold by GetYourGuide; book separatelyNot included
Lunches on the road not listed on the 6-day packagePay as you go
Entrance fees and guided visits not listed on the 6-day package; check the listingPay on site
Tips for driver and guides customary; ask the operator what is usualYour choice
Travel insurance not listed in the packages we readSeparate

How to read a package listing before you pay

Before you book a Morocco tour package

0 / 7 done

Is a Morocco tour package worth it?

Our verdict

A ready-made Morocco tour package

Worth it for a first trip that includes the Sahara or Chefchaouen, if you read the inclusions and budget for what is left out. Less useful if you only want cities the train already links.

What works

  • One booking for the hardest legs to organize
  • Nights, transport and the desert camp sorted
  • The 3-day Sahara package has thousands of reviews

What doesn't

  • Flights, lunches, entrance fees and tips on top
  • Longer packages have few reviews
  • A fixed route with little time to linger

Skip a package if:

  • Your trip is Marrakech, Fes and Rabat only. Trains and riads do it for less.
  • You want long, slow stays in one or two places.
  • You need flights and hotels covered under one contract: that is a travel agency, not a booking platform.

Insurance was not listed in any package we read. Camel rides, sandboarding and long drives on mountain roads are where travel medical cover matters most, and some policies exclude adventure activities unless they are listed. Read the policy wording, including medical evacuation. We are not insurance agents, and this is general information, not advice.

Compare travel insurance for Morocco →

FAQ

Do Morocco tour packages include flights?

Not in any GetYourGuide listing we read: they cover the ground part of the trip. Book your international flights separately.

What is the difference between a tour package and a vacation package?

In the listings we read, a tour package covers the ground trip: driver, nights on the route and some meals. A vacation package sold by a travel agency may add flights and hotels before and after under one contract.

Are all-inclusive Morocco vacation packages really all-inclusive?

Rarely. Even generous listings tend to leave out lunches, entrance fees and tips. One 4-day private listing carries "all-inclusive" in its title; it lists a guide, meals during the tour, water, hotel transfers and 3 nights; tips and extras are not included.

Which length of package should I choose?

Three days if you only want the desert, four days for one theme, six days to cover most of the country in one booking. Longer packages exist but have few reviews.

Othmane Elainoussi

Tours & Experiences contributor

Writes MazeTrails guides in the Tours & Experiences category, covering excursions and activities in Morocco.